Clutch.co Ranks Bob Gold & Associates #5 in Top Entertainment PR Agency Leaders Matrix

May 6, 2021 Roxanne Leone 0
  Clutch.co has released their latest ranking of the top 15 entertainment Public Relations agencies listing Bob Gold & Associates #5 based on market presence, clients & experience, and professional reviews.   Clutch.co...

Bob Gold & Associates Ranks #3 in Clutch.co Top Los Angeles Event Marketers Leaders Matrix

April 30, 2021 Roxanne Leone 0
Backup   Bob Gold & Associates moves up to the 3rd spot in the Clutch.co Top Los Angeles Event Marketers Leaders Matrix. As the country continues to rebuild, we will see a unique blend of face-to-face and virtual events. Our team has over 25 years’ experience planning, implementing and hosting intimate events such as Cocktails and Conversation media events at major trade shows and conferences as well as managing virtual events such as webinars.   To see our PR and marketing results, read our event-related case studies for Cisco (technology), Plume (security) or the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (professional services). "Their work ethic and results were impressive. They also have good media relationships and industry contacts." Mark Goodburn, Director of Product Marketing, Plume For more amazing reviews of the BG&A team, please visit our Clutch.co profile here.  

Andrew Laszacs Wins 2021 Stevie Award for Communications Professional of the Year

April 28, 2021 Alex Gold 0
Andrew Laszacs was named the winner of a Bronze Stevie® Award in the Communication Professional of the Year category in The 19th Annual American Business Awards® today.   The American Business Awards are the U.S.A.’s premier business awards program. All organizations operating in the U.S.A. are eligible to submit nominations – public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small.   Nicknamed the Stevies for the Greek word meaning “crowned,” the awards will be virtually presented to winners during a live event on Wednesday, June 30. Tickets for the virtual event are now on sale.   More than 3,800 nominations – a record number - from organizations of all sizes and in virtually every industry were submitted this year for consideration in a wide range of categories, including Startup of the Year, Executive of the Year, Best New Product or Service of the Year, Marketing Campaign of the Year, Virtual Event of the Year, and App of the Year, among others. Andrew Laszacs was nominated in the Communication Professional of the Year category.   Andrew continues to show dedication, initiative and commitment for each and every client including Plume, Anthem Sports & Entertainment, and Fathom Events. We are honored to count Andrew as an top performing associate at our agency. To view all our corporate and team awards visit our Awards & Highlights page here. Nomination: Andrew Laszacs, Account Executive, Bob Gold & Associates Category: Communications Professional of the Year Status: Bronze Stevie Winner

Plume Introduces WorkPass for Small Business

April 9, 2021 Alex Gold 0
Purpose-built smart workplace suite to help small businesses accelerate growth, enhance customer and employee experiences, and reopen with confidence   Personalized smart services pioneer Plume®, today announced a major category expansion of its solutions with the launch of WorkPass™ – a first-of-its-kind suite of intelligent services and management tools purpose-built for the needs of Small Business Owners (SBOs). This new solution builds on Plume’s HomePass™ Smart Home Services suite deployed by more than 180 Communications Service Providers (CSPs) across more than 23 million homes globally.   “Our research shows[1] that 42% of SMBs plan to increase spend on WiFi management. Managing and securing the plethora of LAN-attached devices is an important investment driver and two-thirds of businesses expect to connect more devices over the next two years. WiFi is also helping small businesses thrive by enabling new services such as guest analytics, building security and environmental control,” said Camille Mendler, Chief Analyst, Service Provider Enterprise, Omdia.   WorkPass offers a suite of services that help SBOs meet their networking, cybersecurity, guest analytics, business insights, marketing & advertising, and employee management needs unified under a common app and web portal, without the need for costly IT infrastructure or multiple point solutions. This easy, do-it-yourself, and self-install approach with the most comprehensive set of services for SBOs is unique to WorkPass. Purpose-built from the ground up for the specific needs of SBOs, services such as Concierge™ provide guest analytics to generate actionable insights while Keycard™ helps managers understand employee behavior in order to improve workplace safety and engagement. All of this is easily installed and managed through the WorkPass mobile app. WorkPass also works seamlessly with Plume’s suite of data-rich and cloud-delivered back-end support, operations, analytics, and marketing tools that Plume provides to CSPs today.   “The specific needs of small businesses have been ignored for way too long – CSPs have been trying to serve Main Street either through residential offerings, or through enterprise campus focused systems, both of which are square pegs in round holes,” said Fahri Diner, Co-founder & CEO, Plume. “Until now there was no purpose-built solution that provided rich data-driven tools and analytics for SBOs and the CSPs who serve them, and one that can be installed, managed , and operated without an ‘IT guy’. Our goal with WorkPass is to bring new services to enable always-on managed connectivity, massively increased productivity, unprecedented security, and insightful marketing accessed right from a single pane of glass by the SBO.”   WorkPass is immediately available to CSPs in all of Plume’s markets globally and available direct-to-small businesses via Plume.com/workpass in the U.S.   “We are delighted that Plume is bringing its massively scalable cloud platform and AI know-how into the small business sector,” said Jeff Ross, President, Armstrong. WorkPass provides a suite of modern services – including adaptive WiFi, cybersecurity, real-time data insights and LTE back-up – all designed to address the unique operational needs of a small business owner. As an existing Plume customer, this new solution integrates seamlessly into our established systems, and immediately expands our portfolio to bring new revenue and service opportunities.”   WorkPass offers services that are catered to the unique and very specific needs of small business owners that manage their own IT environment and is designed to deliver amazing experiences for all network users and be effortlessly managed from the WorkPass app:   Seamless, uninterrupted connectivity: WorkPass includes adaptive WiFi that blankets every corner of your business premises with perfect internet coverage. What’s more, Plume’s unique AI-driven algorithms continuously optimize performance for every device and application.   Control networks from anywhere: WorkPass offers SBOs control over their networks, enabling them to easily manage guest networks, security settings, device access, and more right from their smartphones. App-based controls let owners monitor the network or troubleshoot wherever they are.   Real-time insights to help small businesses thrive: WorkPass offers small businesses actionable insights into customer behavior that can drive sales and build loyalty. Concierge turns guest analytics, such as visit frequency, data usage, or length of stay, into opportunities for expanded touchpoints. Flow™ uses revolutionary WiFi sensing technology to offer real-time presence detection providing insights into traffic movement throughout your business, translating to more effective merchandising, staffing optimization, and layout decisions.   AI security to protect small businesses from new threats: Cybercrime is constantly evolving, and small businesses need secure networks that stay one step ahead. WorkPass leverages AI to ensure data, smart devices and business are always safe. Multiple access zones ensure back-end systems, employees, and customers have the access and security that’s perfect for them. Flow alerts owners if motion is detected during closed hours.   Best-in-class hardware: WorkPass leverages Plume’s iconically designed and performance-defining SuperPod™ WiFi access points, available in Wi-Fi 5 (802.11 ac) and Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 ax) wall pluggable options, as well as desktop and ceiling mounted configurations with integrated LTE-backup. The open-source OpenSync™ silicon-to-cloud framework brings additional hardware choice, and enables services to be deployed rapidly and at scale across all business subscribers. Seamless LTE back-up options and service means small businesses will never lose connectivity during fixed-line outages. Plume’s cloud-based platform self-updates and scales seamlessly with your business.   “As a fully integrated service provider it is imperative that we provide both consumers and small businesses with modern digital subscriber experiences,” said Christy Batts, Broadband Division Director, CDE Lightband. “WorkPass renders connectivity & IT infrastructure worries a thing-of-the-past bringing SBOs a huge boost as they rebuild post-pandemic and unite the communities they serve. We intend to capitalize on this cloud-based technology that enables small and independent businesses, to modernize through a personalized solution that rivals big business.”   As part of Plume’s goal of helping small business owners and their communities after a challenging period during the pandemic, Plume will provide, for free, up to three SuperPods for all new WorkPass memberships acquired via Plume.com/workpass through September 30, 2021.   Click here to learn more about WorkPass.   [1] Source: Digital SoHo and SME Insights Survey, Omdia, 2020   SOURCE Plume Design, Inc. Related Links http://www.plume.com

Clutch Ranks Bob Gold & Associates #4 in Top Online Reputation Management Companies Leaders Matrix

April 5, 2021 Roxanne Leone 0
  Bob Gold & Associates has been ranked #4 by Clutch in their Top Online Reputation Management Companies Leaders Matrix for our expertise in reputation management, social media monitoring, investor relations, content creation, and crisis communications.   Clutch collects client feedback and analyzes industry data, helping businesses select partners to tackle todays’ business challenges. We invite you to read Bob Gold & Associates unbiased reviews and for the latest news, data and advice for businesses view the Clutch blog.   “We can always count on this team to exceed expectations.” David Solomon, President & CEO, Viamedia If you want to work with an award-winning agency, contact us to start the conversation.  

PREPARING FOR THE POST COVID ECONOMY

March 31, 2021 Bob Gold 0
ARE YOU READY FOR A NEW ROARING TWENTIES? The U.S. economy has been pumped up with more than $4 billion from the Feds. That’s a lot of new cash for businesses and consumers to tap into along with support from a whole lot of new technologies. As we inch out of the pandemic, the one thing we know is everything we’ve done to grow before is gonna be different. And successful companies will adapt and evolve at an incredibly faster pace.   What are you doing to grow your business in 2021 in this newest normal? Are you ready with a communications plan that will drive your growth? Have you committed budgets today to building a promising future? Everything is immediate. Patience was so last century. If you haven’t aligned with a PR pro who is in touch with fast changing trends and today’s evolving marketplace, with immediate access to reporters and platforms to elevate your story, perhaps it’s time to do so.   As we hurried to adapt to the crisis spawned by the pandemic, powerful technologies including IoT, Cloud and AI enabled companies to survive and thrive. These technologies accelerated the usage of mRNA technology for creating COVID vaccines. And the same technologies have created an entirely new ecosystem in entertainment creation and delivery to a rethinking of the very definition of work in today’s gig economy. And these same technologies and new work habits are rapidly changing all public relations and marketing tactics and campaigns.   In short, CEO confidence around the country is at a 17-year high. Things are aligning in a surprising way to tell us, this is not the time to hold onto cash; but invest it to build bigger, better businesses that can thrive in a the new roaring 20s.

UpCity Ranks Bob Gold & Associates a Top Public Relations Agency in Los Angeles for 2021

March 30, 2021 Roxanne Leone 0
  UpCity provides transparency and insights through a data-driven model that measures real credibility indicators and takes the guesswork out of the B2B Service Provider selection process. Their marketplace creates and empowers relationships between businesses and public relations agencies supporting professionals in marketing, human resources, and more!   The UpCity research team has created a list of the top PR firms in Los Angeles, CA to help you find the right partner for your business. We believe the best fit just might be Bob Gold & Associates!   With Bob Gold & Associates vast experience in content creation, media relations, and bankruptcy communications our clients entrust us to on targeted results-driven outcomes, not promises.

Commit Kickstarts North American Expansion Under the Leadership of New CRO and Managing Director, Max Nirenberg

March 25, 2021 Robert Brownlie 0
Commit, the leading Israeli-based global technology and custom software solutions company, today announced its expansion into North America with the launch of Commit USA. The new business unit is led by Max Nirenberg, serving as Chief Revenue Officer and Managing Director, and is headquartered in New York City.   Nirenberg will lead and optimize Commit’s growing international organization, oversee strategic planning for the global account management teams and ensure the company’s innovative and unparalleled delivery capabilities meet the US market needs.   “The pace of tech innovation has never been more intense, with more startups launching, and failing, than ever before. A great idea alone is not enough to succeed. What many organizations lack are the engineering capabilities, development know-how and adequate resources to get their product into market. This is where Commit can help,” said Arik Faingold, President, Commit. “Max’s experience and passion for building successful sales teams and customer centric services on a global scale will be invaluable to our organization and customers as we expand into new international markets.”   Founded in 2005, Commit is one of Israel's leading R&D and software development firms, offering a comprehensive range of engineering capabilities and resources to design and deliver any project on time, on budget and with great quality. The firm’s proprietary Flexible R&D methodology helps transform its clients’ technology visions into high-quality products, reducing costs by over 40% and resulting in 90% of projects released ahead of schedule. The company specializes in a range of advanced technologies and applications for multiple industries including Fintech, Medtech, Martech, IoT, consumer goods and more.   Commit has led over 1,200 projects for more than 1,000 organizations worldwide, with clients ranging from early-stage startups to global brands including IBM, Salesforce, Citi, Taboola, SanDisk and many others.   More than 91% of Commit’s startup projects have successfully launched into market. In stark contrast, on average, 84% of startups never get to revenue and ultimately fail. Some of the leading reasons for startup failures include depleting cash between funding rounds, lacking the right team and resources, and insufficient differentiation. Commit has not only solved this problem, but has successfully scaled its solution for organizations of any size.   “Startups and mature companies alike are facing increasing pressure to cut costs while improving business outcomes. Commit USA is uniquely positioned to address these challenges and more,” said Nirenberg. “Niche consultancies are often expensive and struggle to scale, but Commit’s expert engineering capabilities and methodology for project management gives us the flexibility to provide hands-on services, and shift resources to quickly scale whenever a need arises. The result is a superior product at a fraction of the cost and time.”   Nirenberg brings more than 20 years of management experience to Commit USA, with a strong specialty in SaaS and tech services. Previously, he served as the global Chief Sales Officer for the world’s largest independent pure-play quality assurance company, Qualitest, where he oversaw teams across three continents and helped sell the organization in its latest Private Equity round for approximately $400M in 2019. Prior to Qualitest, Nirenberg was an Equity Partner and VP Sales/Professional Services at Venator Sales Group, a sales management consulting and training firm.   The global market for Internet of Things (IoT) end-user solutions is expected to grow to $1.6 trillion by 2025, with more than 5.4 billion IoT connected devices in North America alone. In a similar trend, Commit has more than doubled its revenue in the past five years and has increased staff by more than 30% since 2020 to capture growing demand and new opportunities globally.   For more information, please visit: https://www.commit.us

Women’s History Month Feature – Week 4

March 24, 2021 Beth Braen 0
In honor of Women’s History Month, we’re highlighting the female members of the Bob Gold & Associates team. For the week 3 Q&A, we’re featuring Amy Prenner. Consumer and Entertainment Strategist Amy Prenner shares the secret to her success amid the last 12 months and how to keep clients relevant during Covid-19.   The pandemic literally turned every industry upside down. As a PR professional, how did you pivot your efforts? I remember everyone literally in shock and wasn’t sure how to be effective without being together. We were all more concerned about toilet paper and water than the pandemic that would spread throughout the world.   As businesses and clients shifted from their offices to their homes and cell phones, we all began to quickly adapt in a way that has made our business streamlined and even more effective.   Thankfully there are many tools from FaceTime to Zoom to WebEx to Skype that ensure facetime with clients and staff and have helped to keep communications fluid and consistent. Because we aren’t in our cars driving to and from work and events, there have been other benefits, no traffic, no money on gas and no commuting. We have all become much more efficient and effective working from home while tending to our clients that need our expertise.   How do the clients feel as a result of these changes? They love that when we secure TV interviews they can just Zoom or Skype in and don’t have to leave their living room. Securing media relations for Covid-19 related clients has been something that benefits our clients but also helps the media with their coverage. We also notice that we have been able to spend even more one-on-one time with our clients because we are in a more relaxed environment where we can offer media strategies and suggestions that they can absorb and practice so that they are successful in their respective campaigns.   What advice would you give to someone who is looking at a career in PR? Many years ago I used to tell people to go to a newsstand and see where you gravitate. You can do the same thing with a news aggregator like Apple News. If you see what you like whether its fashion, celebrity, home and design, food, politics, etc, you will be able to see where your interests lie. Be open to everything and anything. Read as much as you can. Learn the basics of social media and make sure its something you actually enjoy. If you love what you do in any career you will be a success and its easier to work in an industry you have passion for.   Be sure to read our Women’s History Month Q&A with VP, Beth Braen, from Week 1, Director of Marketing, Roxanne Leone from Week 2 and Associate Account Executive Anabela Savulescu from Week 3.

Bob Gold & Associates Wins Top Clutch Public Affairs Firms in 2021!

March 23, 2021 Roxanne Leone 0
By Bob Gold, Principal, Bob Gold & Associates   Public Relations goes deeper than advertising. Build and burnish brands with Bob Gold & Associates where we make technology meet entertainment.   We are proud to present our award as a top B2B firm for 2021 from Clutch, a rapidly growing ratings and reviews platform that has become the go-to resource for service providers in the B2B industry.    According to Clutch’s list and criteria, only the highest-performing B2B partner companies get to exhibit their deep knowledge in their respective industries with this award. Needless to say, we are highly appreciative of this recognition.     “We are thrilled to be named as one of the top B2B PR firms for 2021, which recognizes our commitment to serving clients and helping them meet their corporate communication goals with crisis communications, online reputation management, and event management.”   Founder and Principal, Bob Gold   Our company was excited to see this award not only because Clutch is one of the most trusted platforms in the market space, but also because of how it integrates client feedback into our profile on the site.      "We can always count on this team to exceed expectations." David Solomon, President & CEO, Viamedia   “Bob is not a typical consultant.  When you're on board, you have his full attention and that of his team."       Diane Christman, SVP Marketing & Development, CPO, The Cable Center               "Their work ethic and results were impressive. They also have good media relationships and industry contacts."  Mark Goodburn, Director of Product Marketing, Plume    We’re proud to keep looking back on our ongoing efforts to grow brands with purpose, creativity, and innovation. Visit our results page to learn more about the industries we serve.
Share this:

 

"Communicating is a contact sport. Your ability to communicate is the single most important skill determining your success in every aspect of your life."


- Bert Decker, Author of You’ve Got to Be Believed to Be Heard